Year	Educator Awards:	Researcher Awards:	Joseph D. Matarazzo Award: <i>(2009 - 1st Year</i> <i>Awarded)</i>
2015	No Award Given this year	Richard Handel Eastern Virginia Medical School CLICK TO VIEW BIO	William Robiner University of Minnesota Medical School CLICK TO VIEW BIO
2014	No Award Given this Year	Mary Fristad Ohio State University School of Medicine CLICK TO VIEW BIO	Edward Christopherson Children's Mercy Hospital, Univ of Missouri-Kansas CLICK TO VIEW BIO
2013	Steve Tovian Northwestern Univ Feinberg School of Medicine CLICK TO VIEW BIO	Cheryl King University of Michigan School of Medicine CLICK TO VIEW BIO	Barry Hong Washington Univ School of Medicine CLICK TO VIEW BIO
2012	John C. Linton West Virginia Univ School of Medicine	<b>Thomas A. Wadden</b> University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine	Robert P. Archer Eastern Virginia Medical School
2011	Richard Seime Mayo College of Medicine	<b>Dorothy Hatsukami</b> University of Minnesota	John Robinson Howard University College of Medicine
2010	Jessica Henderson Daniel Harvard Medical School	Thomas Mosley, Jr. University of Mississippi Medical Center	Ron Rozensky University of Florida Health Sciences Center
2009	J.D. Ball Eastern Virginia Medical School	No Award Given this Year	Joseph D. Matarazzo Oregon Health Sciences Center
2008	Scott Meit Cleveland, Ohio	James Bray Baylor College of Medicine	
2007	Robert G. Frank University of Florida	Edward R. Christophersen University of Missouri at Kansas City School of Medicine	
2006	Danny Wedding University of Missouri- Columbia School of Medicine	<b>David Antonuccio</b> University of Nevada-Reno School of Medicine	
2005	Nadine Kaslow Emory University School of Medicine	Peter Vitaliano University of Washington School of Medicine	
2004	Susan McDaniel University of Rochester School of Medicine	Ann Streissguth University of Washington School of Medicine	
2003	John Robinson Howard University School of Medicine	Peter Monti Brown University School of Medicine	
2002	James Bray Baylor College of Medicine	Suzanne Bennett Johnson University of Florida Health Sciences Center	
2001	Ron Rozensky University of Florida Health Sciences Center	Ellen Frank University of Pittsburgh Medical Center/Western Psychiatric Institute and Clinic	
2000	<b>Carl Zimet</b> University of Colorado School of Medicine	Robert Ader University of Rochester Medical Center	
1999	Ron Drabman University of Mississippi Medical Center	Annette Brodsky UCLA School of Medicine	
1998	Robert Martin University of Manitoba	Rudolf Moos Stanford University	
1997	Cynthia Belar University of Florida Health Sciences Center	Samuel M. Turner Medical University of South Carolina	
1996	Reuben J. Silver Albany Medical College	Robert Kaplan University of California-San Diego School of Medicine	
1995	<b>Deborah Beidel</b> Medical University of South Carolina	Sidney Blatt Yale University School of Medicine	

1994 **David Clayson**Cornell Medical College

1993 John Carr

University of Washington School of Medicine

1992 Ivan Mensh

UCLA School of Medicine

**Robert Archer** 

Eastern Virginia Medical School
Robert Thompson, Jr.
Duke University School of Medicine

**Joseph Matarazzo** Oregon Health Sciences Center